Announced at the Nominations Dinner, 10 December 2012

Phoenix Players
For their well-designed, easily readable and interesting program that suited the period of How to Succeed in Business Without Really Trying
Awarded by Edwin Briggs

Canberra Youth Theatre
For their confronting yet engaging performance of 4.48 Psychosis revealing the issue of young female suicide
Awarded by Barry Casey

Christopher McNee
For his stand-out performance as Private Willis in Iolanthe for Queanbeyan Players
Awarded by Dave Evans

Krystle Innes
For her exhilarating and exuberant performance as Tracy Turnblad in Hairspray for Canberra Philharmonic Society
Awarded by Ian Mclean AM CSC

Ewan Putnam
For programming of the synthesisers for Supa Productions’ War of the Worlds
Awarded by Chris Neal

Laura Pearce
For her innovative and excellent choreography in Cats for Free-Rain Theatre Company
Awarded by Terry O’Connor

Lachlan Ruffy
For the stagecraft demonstrated across his multiple performances with many companies
Awarded by Charles Oliver

Sophie Benassi
For directing two casts of the same production to a consistently high standard in Steel Magnolias for Canberra Girls Grammar School
Awarded by Stephen Pike

Canberra Repertory Society
For 80 years of committed theatre-making in the Canberra community, culminating in 2012’s program of productions, several of an especially high standard
Awarded by Oliver Raymond OAM

Michelle Norris
For her stage presence and exquisite dance execution
Awarded by Jacquelyn Richards

Daniel Cotton
For his performance as pianist and accompanist in Karabar High School’s Reflections
Awarded by Norma Robertson

Max Gambale
For the passionate interpretation he brought to the role of Captain Smith in Titanic the Musical for Supa Productions
Awarded by Rose Shorney

Bryson Grenfell
For an exceptional performance by a young artist in the commedia dell’arte genre as Truffaldino in The Servant of Two Masters by Wollongong High School of the Performing Arts
Awarded by Anne Somes

Supa Productions
For the experience of their stadium-style, classic-rock multimedia spectacular, War of the Worlds
Awarded by David Whitbread

Daniel Simpson
For his outstanding performance on lead guitar in the band for Show Me the Money by Narooma High School
Awarded by Don Whitbread OAM

Rosaleen Cox
For her stellar performance as Alice Tinker in The Vicar of Dibley for Albury Wodonga Theatre Company
Awarded by Coralie Wood OAM